American Council for Accredited Certification

Teach Courses

Offer ACAC Exam Prep Courses

Offer Recertification Credit Courses

Teach Courses
IAQ Administration

The followng information will help you develop an independent study-review course for these ACAC certifications. The Handbook for each program includes eligibility requirements, application procedures, examination information, recertification and reinstatement policies and the ACAC code of conduct, while the Exam Study Guide lists areas within each reference text that deal with specific examination topics.

 Download Handbook
 Download Exam Study Guide

Council-certified Indoor Air Quality Manager
Required: 2 years experience in property, asset or risk management or corporate policy making related to indoor air quality


 Download Handbook
 Download Exam Study Guide

Council-certified Microbial Claims Adjuster
Required: status as an independent claims adjuster, state licensed public adjuster or employee of a licensed insurance company with at least 2 years experience in microbial claims adjusting


Program Summary:

The American Council for Accredited Certification offers accredited, board-awarded certifications to IAQ managers and microbial claims adjusters who demonstrate broad industry knowledge and verifiable field experience (click the designation title to download complete program details):


The CIAQM certification is accredited by the Council for Engineering and Scientific Specialty Boards (CESB), a nationally recognized independent accreditation body. ACAC certifications are the ONLY designations in the indoor air quality field to earn CESB accreditation. The CMCA certification is not accredited.


"I am using my seal on a daily basis. I have enjoyed being able to place a copy of my seal on every page of my reports, right next to my signature." -- Signed TW
Did you know that there are more than 100 ACAC certification board members?
ACA accepts VISA and MasterCard ACAC accepts American Express

ACAC programs are accredited by the Council of Engineering and Scientific Specialty Boards (CESB).
ACAC examinations are compliant with standards published by APA, AERA and NCME.
ACAC is a member of the Institute for Credentialing Excellence (ICE), formerly known as NOCA.